People

David J. Hill, GeoX Director

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, 2007
M.S., Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, 2002
B.S., Civil and Environmental Engineering, Cornell University

Curriculum Vitae

dhill@tru.ca
195 Arts and Education; Phone: 1-250-828-5099

Jamie Shippit

M.Sc. Environmental Science

Research Interests: Remote Sensing, Precision Ranching, Data Mining

jshippit@tru.ca

Krista Barton

M.Sc. Environmental Science

Research Interests: Range Management, Remote Sensing, UAVs

kbarton@tru.ca

Jackson Baron

M.Sc. Evironmental Science

Research Interests: Remote Sensing, Image Processing, Data Mining

jbaron@tru.ca

Edyta Marcisz

M.Sc. Environmental Science

Research Interests: Conservation Biology, Spatial Statistics, Bighorn Sheep

emarcisz@tru.ca

Brandon Turner

B.A. Geography and Environmental Studies

Research Interests: Internet of Things, Streaming Environmental Data, Smart Devices

bturner@tru.ca